Pizza for dinner

13 May

I made pizza again because I had leftover ricotta cheese and I wanted to try ricotta pizza. The pizza dough is olive oil dough from Artisan Bread in 5 minutes a day.

Pizza #1: Vegetarian Ricotta Pizza: ricotta, mozzarella cheese, gimme lean faux sausage, spinach, caramelized onions, tomato sauce

ricotta pizza

Pizza #2: Chicken pizza: chicken, tomato, red bell pepper, mozzarella cheese, tomato sauce

chicken pizza

And this is what happens when you put too many liquid producing toppings.. I put a whole tomato and a whole red bell pepper onto this pizza. It got so wet in the middle that the dough underneath couldn’t cook. It was basically boiling.. it was making popping noises but the sink in the background was too loud.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/54847721@N00/4604849653/

2 Responses to “Pizza for dinner”

  1. livingdilbert May 13, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    Oh, my goodness…they are beautiful! I embarked on a weight-loss challege (for money) with coworkers 64 days ago and only have 6 days to go….and all I can think of is pizza! These pictures just inpire me further! I know what I’ll be having on May 20th…. Being that I love good food so much…you’ve just gotten a new subscriber!

  2. cindy May 15, 2010 at 3:43 am #

    i’m so hungry right now. feeed me 😦

Leave a Reply

