Ease of a laptop lunchbox (Bento 27)

3 Apr

I was really tempted to eat out for dinner today since I only had 30 minutes left before I had to leave for work. Eating out would have been a bad idea since I had Burger King yesterday.. that will probably be the last time I go to BK for the rest of the year. I’ve managed to cut a lot of crappy fast food out of my diet. Excuse for going to BK? My brother wanted to go and they had a BOGO coupon. =/ Sucked in by marketing! *Fail* At least I didn’t fall for getting fries from Popeyes.. mmm best fast food fries ever.

bento 27

Anyway, I love having a laptop lunch box because it is so easy to throw leftovers and whatever else you have on hand into it. What comes out usually doesn’t look horrible and is so much faster to put together than making it all fit into a bento box. Plus it fits more food than a bento box without having all the food mix together. Basic rules I try to follow: include at least one vegetable and one fruit or two veggies + one carb + one protein. Try to make it colorful which means a variety of foods to eat, therefore, making the meal interesting. Done! I usually eat my dairy at breakfast but I should try to include more calcium rich foods. Being a female Asian who doesn’t do strength exercises = at risk for weak bones. Boo.

Leave a Reply

