Sweet and Sour Chicken (Bento 23)

27 Mar

sweet and sour chicken

We got a nice big pineapple but had already made pineapple fried rice recently so I made sweet and sour chicken with pineapple instead. I’m not posting the recipe because it wasn’t my favorite. I think it’s easier to make with canned pineapple because you can use the juice (not the one with heavy syrup!) to sweeten the sauce.

sweet and sour chicken 2
This tasty dish goes down well with rice.

bento 23
Bento 23: Sweet and sour chicken, rice, greens, salad with toasted walnuts and strawberries.

I’m stressed out about many things. It’s hard for me to eat right when I’m stressed.

One Response to “Sweet and Sour Chicken (Bento 23)”

  1. karu March 29, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    Your bento boxes look amazing! I’ve been wanting to look for blogs about healthy lunches ideas for work. Thanks for your brilliant ideas!

Leave a Reply

