Olive bread

22 Mar

Inspired by olive bread from Tartine Bakery in San Francisco, I tried to make my own even though I’ve never tasted one before. I do LOVE the sourdough walnut from Tartine and I try to get one every time I visit.

I followed the olive bread instructions using the olive oil dough recipe. Both from Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day. This has been one of my most used cook books!

olive bread
I purposely took it out before it fully browned because my family doesn’t love a hard crust. Still crispy all over and a nice holey crumb.

olive bread cut
Salty olives really goes well with bread. Next time I will slice the olives more so they spread out better. My shaping pushed them all to one side of the loaf.

One Response to “Olive bread”

  1. Jilliana March 22, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Hi Eula! That bread looks amazing! I am a huge fan of Tartine as well. I’ve never been haha but Roy got me the cookbook and it’s great.

Leave a Reply

