Boring bentos (18-20)

21 Mar

I don’t like posting boring bentos when I have nicer, more visually appealing things to post.. but I have to keep counting so here they are. They’re not boring in taste but nothing fancy and took minimal effort to pack and photograph.

bento 18
Indian/Moroccan bento: leftover chickpea curry, lamb tagine, rice, salad with goddess dressing and girl scout thin mints (gift from Amanda) and dove chocolate.

bento 19
Sushi and snack box: homemade sushi with random fillings by mom and oranges, cuties and a white peach jelly.

bento 20
Steak and cheesy potato dinner with broccoli and rice. Ranch dressing on the side.

Now that spring is here, the weather has been super nice. Sunny days make for brighter pictures but there are no good places near windows for me to take photos. This results in overly bright photos as you can see. Alas, I don’t have the time to spend on practicing setting up nicer photos. Maybe I’ll have more time in the summer to make an effort. It’s good enough I can get a picture before I fly out the door.

Leave a Reply

