Snickerdoodles!!

20 Sep

snickerdoodles

Yum. One of my all time favorite cookies. So buttery and cinnamony! Mmm and fattening. I made them because I was bored and because my brother’s nose got hit with a frisbee. Thought cookies might cheer him up.

snickerdoodles2

I used Mrs. Sigg’s Snickerdoodles recipe from allrecipes.com. The only things I changed was (1) I used 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening instead of half butter, half shortening and (2) I used 1 tsp cream of tartar and 1 tsp baking powder instead of 2 tsp tartar just because I don’t like the tartar taste. Cookies turned out great though my dad thinks they’re way too buttery. I ate five.. mmm.

snickerdoodles3
That’s 4 dozen cookies for you!

2 Responses to “Snickerdoodles!!”

  1. cindy September 20, 2008 at 8:46 pm #

    BUT I LOVE SNICKERDOODLES

    especially with no tartar taste??

    om nom nom nom

  2. Patty September 22, 2008 at 1:25 am #

    ooo, i love your snickerdoodles! i have yet learned to replicate them in the same yummy form

Leave a Reply

