Yogurt Panna Cotta

2 Sep

I had a carton of plain yogurt sitting around so I decided to make yogurt panna cotta. I’ve never had it before so I’m not sure what it’s supposed to taste like but I imagine it to be creamy and sweet. The yogurt adds a nice tang to this yummy dessert. I mascerated some strawberries in sugar and added the fruit and the syrup to the panna cotta.

yogurt panna cotta

I used the recipe by Baking Bites. Instead of Greek yogurt I used plain non-fat yogurt. I didn’t have buttermilk so I added 1/2 teaspoon of vinegar to milk and let it sit for 5 minutes. Mine didn’t set properly and couldn’t be flipped onto a plate but it was great in the cups anyway. Next time I will add more geletin.

One Response to “Yogurt Panna Cotta”

  1. cindy September 2, 2008 at 3:10 pm #

    om nom nom nom

    i’m hungry 😦

Leave a Reply

