My First Bento!

8 Jul

My first official bento! I made this two weeks ago actually but haven’t had the time to post it due to vacation and stuff.

I made it using leftovers from a Hawaiian restaurant in San Mateo, CA. I ate it on the flight home to New York so this bento’s pretty special.
CIMG3944
Spam Katsu and rice with some sweet dark sauce I forgot the name of. Oops. It was good. Much better than the $8 HALF sandwiches they were selling on the plane (Virgin America). We got unlimited drinks though, that was nice :).

CIMG3943
Isn’t the penguin so cute! Truth be told, I felt a little immature about the penguin on my lunch box while the lady next to me was drinking her $3 beer..

Leave a Reply

