No more pie EVER!! I mean.. until Thanksgiving of course.

2 Nov

Today in my “Food for Contemporary Living” class, we made pies. Tons and tons of pies. We had apple pie, blueberry pie, lemon meringue pie, coconut custard pie, pecan pie, and pumpkin pie. Not only did we make pie, we had to make crusts: lard, butter, margarine, shortening, and low fat. Now what did we have to do with all these pies and crusts? We had to taste them and evaulate them. I had so much pie and crusts that I felt like I instantly gained 10 pounds. I hope I don’t go into a food coma from so many calories ingested.. I have to take a nutrition exam tonight!! gahhhh…

On another note, I will be making muffins tomorrow for guests. I will probably make a batch of apple cinnamon muffins again and try out some strawberry banana muffins. Yummy! Watch for pics this weekend.

2 Responses to “No more pie EVER!! I mean.. until Thanksgiving of course.”

  1. YZ November 9, 2006 at 8:12 pm #

    OMG, you guys have a food class? I wish we had something like that at McGill. So, did you find out what’s the best crust? Or a particular recommendation?

  2. chick fil a catering prices May 2, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    Right now it appears like Drupal is the best blogging platform out there right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

