Black kitty

16 Sep

Is it too early for Halloween? Never! The stores seem to agree with me since there is already halloween stuff being sold everywhere. This super cool black cat was not created for halloween however, it was crocheted for a lucky swappee on craftster. Won’t mention who yet since I’m in several swaps at the moment (probably too many).

I need to ask everyone’s opinion though. Does it need arms and legs? How can I make the body more interesting? since it’s just plain old boring black right now. Kitty was created with 100% acrylic yarn using my own pattern. I may eventually post the pattern up but it definitly needs some tweaking. Somehow it also looks like a rabbit instead of a cat..

On with the pics:

2 Responses to “Black kitty”

  1. Michele September 17, 2006 at 1:18 am #

    I made something similar – my face was no where near as cute. I made the tail longer where it wrapped around to the front and curled slightly upward and made a bow out of flowered fabric to tie around the neck. I left the fabric with unfinished edges to give mine a slightly country-craft feel. If you decide to make arms/legs I would just make arms and have them long enough to sit on the table top.

  2. Eliea February 26, 2007 at 2:20 am #

    I think it would be cute if it’s feet were white. Like you made legs in black but it had white feet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

