ella, ella, elephant!

4 Sep

For my first post I will show off my best sewn stuffed animal yet.. my fuzzy elephant! I made them over the summer, sent one away for a craftster swap and kept one for myself. (I kept the one on top of the elephant pile.) She (Ella) is made from a fuzzy green/gray material and is machine sewn. It was a pain cutting the fabric because little tuffs of fur would fly everywhere and made everyone sneeze. This was my first time using snap on eyes too and they’re a breeze to use (also inexpensive). Ella has a red heart patch on her left side to make her unique. Lucky for her, she gets to go to college with me and enjoys watching me fall asleep while studying for exams.


And a pic all by herself.

EDIT: Here is the link to the pattern (scroll down on the page). Click here.

For my version, I enlarged the pattern using a lightbox.

4 Responses to “ella, ella, elephant!”

  1. Samson September 4, 2006 at 2:00 pm #

    At first glance, It looks like an elephant head is growing out of the other elephant’s torso in the first picture. =P

    BTW, they’re really cute!! ^^

    What’s your address again? =X

  2. BitterSweet September 5, 2006 at 1:41 pm #

    Very cute! I love that fabric, it looks so soft and cuddly!

  3. Miss Crafty Pants September 6, 2006 at 7:25 pm #

    Adorable!

  4. grace September 17, 2006 at 10:24 pm #

    aww so cute. did you make up the pattern yourself? i want to make one….

Leave a Reply

